









EGTC Platform event

EGTCs' contribution to the Future of Europe debate

Athens, Greece, 3 - 4 May 2018

| Twitter #EGTC #EU_CoR | | Interpretation available for | EN | FR | EL |

3 May	
19:00	Welcome Reception European Parliament's Representation in Greece 8 Amalias Avenue 1
4 May	Zappeion Megaron Conference Hall, Leof. Vasilissis Olgas ②
09:00	Registration Please bring your National ID/Passport with you
09:30	Welcome
	Dimitris Argianas President of the EGTC Amphictyony
	Kostas Poulakis Secretary General, Ministry of Interior, Greece
	Petr Osvald EGTC Platform Coordinator, Chair of CoR's COTER Commission
10:00	Key note speech
	Dimitris Avramopoulos EU Commissioner for Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship











10:15 The Future of Europe and Cohesion Policy

Moderator: Spyros Spyridon 1st Vicechair of the COTER Commission

Dimitris Papadimoulis

Vice-President of the European Parliament

Eliza Vosemberg

Member of the European Parliament

Eva Kaili

Member of the European Parliament

George Patoulis

Mayor of the Municipality of Maroussi & President of Central Union of Municipalities of Greece

Konstantinos Agorastos

Governor of Thessaly's Region and President of the Association of Greek Regions Member of the European Committee of the Regions

Michel Delebarre

Member of the CoR & President of the Mission Opérationnelle Transfrontalière (MOT)

Angelos Kotios

Dean of the University of Piraeus

11:45 **Coffee break** | Served in front of the conference room

12:15 The EGTCs as the key players in Europe's Future

Moderator: Pavel Branda, Rapporteur on Small People to People projects

Pablo M. Rivera Búa

Executive Director, EGTC Eurocity Chavez-Verin (PT-ES)











Loïc Delhuvenne

Director of EGTC Eurometropole Lille- Kortrijk-Tournai (FR-BE)

Valentina Piffer

EGTC Euroregion Tirol- South Tirol (IT- AT)

Gyula Ockay

Director of CESCI (HU EGTCs)

Xavier Bernard - Sans

Director of EGTC Eurorégion Pyrénées-Méditerranée (ES-FR)

Open discussion about the viewof EGTCs on the Future of Europe

13:30 **Light Lunch** | Served in front of the conference room

14:30 Presentation: EGTCs working on the territory of Greece

Moderator: Dimitris Argianas, President of the EGTC Amphictyony

Antonis Karvounis

Ministry of Interior, National Contact Point (Greece)

Vassilis Xenos Gavrielis

Director EGTC AMPHICTYONY

Giorgos Pappous

Director EGTC EFXINI POLI

Giannis Anastasiadis

Director EGTC ELICAS











15:30 EGTC work in progress and preparation for the meeting of the EGTC National Authorizing Authorities & discussions

Moderator: Marie-Claire Neill-Cowper, Head of Unit COTER, CoR

17:30 **Visit to the Acropolis Museum** ③

Leaving for the tour with a bus from the conference venue

19:00 Free time until 20:30

20:30 **Dinner 4**

Map of the venues (Link to the online map - click here)

(1) Reception (3/5) European Parliament's Representation in Greece, 8 Amalias Avenue

(2) Main venue (4/5) Zappeion Megaron - Conference Hall, Leof. Vasilissis Olgas

3 Museum (4/5) Acropolis Museum, Dionysiou Areopagitou 15

4 Restaurant (4/5) Erato Restaurant, Adrianou 134, Plaka

